Posted at 25th January 2016
0

HIT: University Calendar 2016 – 2017

HIT: University Calendar 2016 – 2017

Conventional / Parallel Programme Teaching and Examination Schedule Academic Year 2016 – 2017

Semester 2 (15 weeks)

Registration (Returning Students) Wednesday 17 February – Friday 19 February 2016
2nd  Semester Begins Monday 22 February 2016
Mid-Semester Break Monday 28 March – Friday 1 April 2016
SWOT Week Monday 16 May – Friday 20 May 2016
Examinations Begin Monday 23 May 2016
Examinations End Wednesday  8 June 2016
Academic Board Monday 20 – Tuesday 21 June 2016
Publication of Examination Results Tuesday  28 June 2016

Semester 1 (15 weeks)

Registration (New Students) Thursday 28 July to Friday 29 July 2016
Orientation Week (New Students) Monday 1 August – Friday 5 August 2016
Registration (Returning Students) Thursday 4 August – Friday 5 August 2016
1st Semester Begins Wednesday 10 August 2016
Mid –Semester Break Monday 26 September – Friday 30 September 2016
SWOT WEEK Monday 7 November – Friday 11 November 2016
Examinations Begin Monday 14 November 2016
Examinations End Wednesday 30 November 2016
Academic Board Wednesday 14 December – Friday 16 December  2016
Publication of Examination Results Wednesday 21 December 2016
University Opens Tuesday 3 January 2017

 

Block Release Programme Teaching and Examination Schedule Academic Year 2015 – 2016

 

Block 2 (6 Weeks)

Registration (Returning Students) Thursday 7 January – Friday 8 January 2016
Lectures Begin Monday 11 January 2016
Lectures End Friday 19 February 2016
Examinations Begin Monday 23 May 2016
Examination Ends Wednesday 8 June  2016
Academic Board Monday 20 June -Tuesday 21 June 2016
Publication of  Examination Results Tuesday 28 June 2016

0 Comment on this Article

Add a comment