Posted at 1st January 2016
0

NUST: 2015-16 Academic Calendar

Calendar for The First and Second Semester of The 2015-2016 Academic Year

( Excluding The Faculty of Medicine)

 

DECEMBER 2015

Thursday 17 December, 2015: First Semester Examinations End
Friday 18 December, 2015: FIRST SEMESTER ENDS


JANUARY 2016
Monday 4 January, 2016 – Friday 22 January, 2016:
Online Registration for the Second Semester
Monday 18 January, 2016 – Friday 22 January, 2016:
Departmental Panels of Examiners(For First Semester Examinations)
MONDAY 25 JANUARY, 2016:
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Monday 25 January, 2016 – Friday 29 January, 2016:
Faculty Boards of Examiners (For First Semester Examinations)


FEBRUARY 2016
Monday 1 February, 2016 – Friday 5 February, 2016:
Academic Board Meetings to consider First Semester Examination Results
: Online Publication of First Semester Examination Results


MARCH 2016
Thursday 24 March, 2016:
Semester Break Begins


APRIL 2016
Sunday 3 April, 2016:
Semester Break Ends
Monday 25 April, 2016:
Second Semester Examinations Begin


MAY 2016
Friday 13 May, 2016:
Second Semester Examinations End
SECOND SEMESTER ENDS


JUNE 2016
Monday  6 June, 2016 – Friday 10 June, 2016:
Departmental Panels of Examiners
Monday 13 June, 2016 – Friday 17 June, 2016:
Faculty Boards of Examiners     
Monday 20 June, 2016 – Friday 24 June, 2016: Academic Board Meetings to consider Second Semester Examination Results
Online Publication of Second Semester and Final Examination Results


JULY 2016
Monday 11 July, 2016:
Supplementary Examinations Begins
Friday 15 July, 2016:  
Supplementary Examinations End    


AUGUST 2016
Monday 1 August, 2016 – Friday 5 August, 2016:
Departmental Panels of Examiners and Faculty Boards of Examiners
Monday 8 August, 2016 – Friday 12 August, 2016:
Academic Board Meetings to consider Supplementary Examination Results
Online Publication of Supplementary Examination Results


CALENDAR FOR THE FIRST SEMESTER OF THE 2016/2017 ACADEMIC YEAR (ALL FACULTIES EXCLUDING FACULTY OF MEDICINE)


AUGUST 2016
Monday 15 August, 2016 – Friday 19 August, 2016:
Registration of First Year Students and Online Registration of Returning Students
Monday 22 August, 2016 – Friday 26 August, 2016:
Orientation of First Year Students Online Registration of Returning Students
MONDAY 29 AUGUST, 2016: 
FIRST SEMESTER BEGINS


OCTOBER 2016
Saturday 8 October, 2016:
Mid-Semester Break Begins
SUNDAY  16 October, 2016:
Mid-Semester Break Ends
FRIDAY 28 OCTOBER, 2016:
TENTATIVE GRADUATION DATE


NOVEMBER 2016
Monday 28 November, 2016:
First Semester Examinations Begin

 


DECEMBER 2016
Friday 16 December, 2016:
Second Semester Examinations End
SECOND SEMESTER ENDS

0 Comment on this Article

Add a comment